Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Roster_Slider_Simple_Widget has a deprecated constructor in /var/www/web/wp-content/plugins/roster-slider/slider_versions/widgets_1.php on line 2 Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /var/www/web/wp-content/plugins/roster-slider/slider_versions/widgets_1.php on line 74 Notice: The called constructor method for WP_Widget in Roster_Slider_Simple_Widget is deprecated since version 4.3.0! Use
instead. in /var/www/web/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3916 Fellowship of St Birinus 2018 — The Akeman Benefice

Fellowship of St Birinus 2018

Several members of our villages churches were recently admitted into the Fellowship of St Birinus by The Bishop of Dorchester.

This is awarded for long and dedicated service. The new members are Bob Hessian, Pam Miller and Bill Tootell (Weston), Jenny Miller (Wendlebury), Hilary Wallbank (Chesterton), Brian Waterhouse and Ann Mowat (Kirtlington).

They are shown here with other members of the fellowship from our benefice.
The award is also given to Greta Bickley (Bletchingdon) who was unable to be present at the service, and post-humously to Tony Bagnall Smith.

The Rev’d Gareth Miller